top of page
dsc03533-2_orig (2).jpg

St Pius X

Youth Awards

The Pope St. Pius X Youth award is named after Pope St. Pius X, founder of the Fall River Diocese in 1904, who had a great deal of devotion to the youth of the Church and all they had to offer. 

The award aims to recognize the commitment and selflessness of teens towards Christ, His Church, and local parish communities in the Church. Recipients are nominated by their pastors, must be confirmed, at least a sophomore in high school, and no older than 19 years old. 
The medal they receive bears an image of St. Pius X along with his motto, “Restore all things in Christ.”

Congratulations to our 2021 Award Winners!

Naomy Michelle Alvarez - Cathedral of St Mary of the Assumption, Fall River
​Ben Barney - St. Patrick, Falmouth
Owen Donald Beals - St Margaret of Scotland, Buzzards Bay
Savannah Paige Blanchard - St John the Evangelist, Attleboro
Angelina Cabral - St Nicholas of Myra, North Dighton
Alexander Daniel Camara - St John of God, Somerset
Jacob Adam Chaunt - St Dominic, Swansea
Bridget Ann Clavell - St Francis Xavier, Acushnet
Alexandra Pais Coelho - Santo Christo, Fall River
Madison Rose Crapo - St Anthony, East Falmouth
Daniel T Currier - St Theresa of the Child Jesus, South Attleboro
Alvin Francisco Torres De Leon - St Francis Xavier, Hyannis
John Otis DellaMorte - Corpus Christi, East Sandwich
Angelina Marissa DeTrolio - St Mary, Mansfield
Jacob Pacheco Do Rego - St Michael, Fall River
Sarah Doucette - Our Lady of the Cape, Brewster
Emily Marie Fasteson - Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Seekonk
Jackson A Franzoni - Holy Cross, Easton
Nathaniel Ross Frois - St George, Westport
Lily Caroline Gustafson - St Ann, Raynham
Lauren Kate Iolli - Holy Family, East Taunton

Emily Jones - St Lawrence Martyr, New Bedford

Daniel Aidan Journet - St Pius X, South Yarmouth

Rylee Marie Klein- St Joseph, Fall River
Joshua Kneif - St Andrew the Apostle, Taunton
Claire Komar - Our Lady of Victory, Centerville
Lucille Komar - Our Lady of the Assumption, Osterville
Victoria Cecylia Kopij - St Vincent de Paul, Attleboro
Clare Lowre - St Mary, Norton
Alexis Luiz - St Francis of Assisi, New Bedford
Quinn MacDonald - Our Lady of the Cape, Brewster
Aidan Alexander Melton - Holy Trinity, West Harwich
Ross Mikulskis - St Elizabeth Ann Seton, North Falmouth
Isabella Moniz - Holy Name, Fall River
Jacob Matthew Nelson - Good Shepherd, Fall River
Molleigh Elisabeth O'Neil-O'Connell - St Joseph, Fairhaven
Ann Margaret Parkinson - Transfiguration of the Lord, North Attleborough
Sara Ann Pereira - Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception, New Bedford
Emilia Pinhancos - St John Neumann, East Freetown
Natalie Rose Portal - St Mary, Fairhaven
Jason Sicaj - St Anthony, New Bedford
Jacob Torres - St Stanislaus, Fall River
David M Viveiros- Our Lady of Grace, Westport

Copy of Daily Inspiration.png
Daily Inspirations from Award Winners
bottom of page